Each year, in conjunction with the Louisiana Supreme Court, the Louisiana State Bar Association recognizes the pro bono accomplishments of legal professionals during their Pro Bono Publico and Children’s Law Awards Ceremony. 


This year, the David A. Hamilton Lifetime Achievement Award was given to Judy for her commitment to the provision of legal services to the poor, her significant contributions to enhance the pro bono movement in Louisiana throughout her career, and her significant leadership and service on behalf of the poor and disenfranchised.


2017 Hamilton Award

 Left to right:
Justice Marcus Clark
Judy Perry Martinez, 2017 Award Recipient
Dona Kay Reneger, LSBA President-elect

Copyright © Simon, Peragine, Smith & Redfearn, LLP | Disclaimer | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Emergency Information | Staff Login